::: * Information Security Statement
*  Printer Friendly    Font Size  Font Size Small Font button Font button in the font Font Size Large Font button   

The following principles have been approved in order to ensure the informational security of IHP computers and networks such as to effectively promote the shared use of network resources by people at the Institute of History and Philology and beyond, allow the rapid transmission of data, and to prevent the inappropriate dissemination of confidential internal institute files, research data, and illegal access.

I. Purposes:

  1. To create a secure, reliable, well-functioning computing and network environment for research and administrative work.
  2. To prevent internet hackers from illegally accessing and using institute networks; stealing IHP files, research data, and other information; or causing damage to computers or the network.
  3. To prevent the spread of viruses and Trojan horse programs over the network.
  4. To prevent the inappropriate dissemination of internal documents, research data, and other information through IHP computers and networks.
  5. To provide the information needed to encourage all researchers and administrative staff of the IHP to protect the computing and network environment of the IHP.

II. Measures

  1. There is a firewall separating the IHP network from external networks.
  2. The manager of the IHP website may take measures to increase security such as establishing an intrusion detection system (IDS) or using a vulnerability scanner, and conduct appropriate monitoring and control in accordance with the norms laid out in the IHP Information Science Center Engineer Work Guidelines.
  3. In principle, access to network data is forbidden except when expressly permitted. That is, activities beyond the scope of what is explicated permitted should be assumed to be forbidden. (Activities that are permitted are listed under the next article.)
  4. Parties wishing to use IHP servers to provide network functions to networks external to the IHP (e.g. the website and functions which facilitate scholarly communication) must apply for permission and receive approval from the Information Science Center. The system manager will establish a firewall. In principle, network functions provided to external networks deemed acceptable include websites (WWW), file transfer (FTP), Telnet, and e-mail. Users wishing to provide other functions to external networks must apply for and receive approval on an individual basis.
  5. The director of the Information Science Center may approve requests for permission to provide network services to users or networks outside the IHP, and notifies and receives confirmation from the IHP as to its decision. In special cases, information engineers will give their recommendations, and after the director of the Computer Center solicits opinions through email or convenes an ad hoc committee meeting and the Information Science Center Committee reaches a consensus, the Information Science Center Director may approve the request. The convener of the Committee is to sign the relevant forms, notify the IHP, and receive confirmation there from.
  6. As a matter of policy, the IHP makes computers and networks accessible to those outside of the institute, and does not impose particular restrictions on such use. Under special circumstances, however, after immediately notifying the Information Science Center Director and based on the circumstances of the particular use of computers or networks, the intrusion detection system, and network management system logs as well as responses from relevant administrative divisions, the information engineers are to take appropriate measures to protect computers and networks.
  7. The Information Science Center may provide access to network data and carry out monthly backups in order to protect the security of data.
  8. When emergencies occur that affect the network and its hardware, information engineers may, at the direction of the Information Science Center Director, temporarily discontinue the other work which engages them, and immediately set about restoring proper network function as soon as possible.
  9. The Information Science Center must create an “Emergency Response Plan” (with step-by-step diagrams and explanations) in preparation for potential emergency circumstances, and conduct periodic emergency response drills or rehearsals in order to remain prepared for the unexpected.

These principles are to go into effect after passage by the Institute Council, as are revisions thereto.

back top

本Script功能提供網頁圖片載入,若您的瀏覽器不支援此項功能,也不影響你閱讀本網站資訊。
* 資訊安全政策宣告
*  友善列印(另開新視窗)    字級設定  字級設定小字型按鈕 字級設定中字型按鈕 字級設定大字型按鈕   

為有效促進本所所內外網路資源共享、電子資訊快速流通、以及防制所內機密檔案及研究成果不當外流,並阻絕所外非法入侵之行為,以確保本所電腦與網路資訊安全,特訂定本原則。

甲、目標:

  1. 建構一安全、可靠、通暢的電腦與網路環境,以利研究工作與行政業務之進行。
  2. 防止網際網路(Internet)駭客等非法使用者入侵,竊取本所檔案、研究成果等資料,或破壞電腦與網路系統。
  3. 防止網路病毒或木馬之散播。
  4. 防止內部檔案、研究成果等資料透過電腦與網路不當外流。
  5. 提供相關資訊,敦促本所所有同仁共同維護所內電腦與網路秩序。

乙、辦法:

  1. 本所與外界網路之間得建構「防火牆(Firewall)系統」。
  2. 本所網路主幹得建立「入侵偵測系統(Intrusion Detection System, IDS)」、漏洞掃描等防護機制,並依「資訊室工程師工作守則」之規範,進行適當之監控。
  3. 網路資訊之存取(access),採「若非經明白定義即表示禁止」之原則,即明文列出允許執行之範圍,未經明訂者皆屬禁止之列(允許執行範圍詳本段下條)。
  4. 如有提供對外服務需要之主機(例如:架設網站及提供網路上之學術溝通等),當事人應向本所資訊室申請,經核可後,由系統管理人開啟網路防火牆設定,其範圍但限全球資訊網(WWW)、檔案傳輸(FTP)、遠端登錄(TELNET)和電子郵遞(E-MAIL)等網路功能;其餘功能,得視需要採個案申請,經核可後開啟之。
  5. 對外服務主機,以上所列執行範圍之申請案,得由資訊室主任核准,報請所方同意。特殊案例,則由資訊工程師提出相關建議,由資訊室主任透過電子郵件會議或召開臨時會議與資訊委員會討論獲得共識後,由資訊室主任核准,資訊委員會召集人加簽,報請所方同意。
  6. 本所對外之電腦與網路係採開放政策,不為特別之限制。唯情況特異時,資訊工程師應立即通知資訊室主任,就電腦與網路使用情形與IDS及網管系統之回報記錄,以及相關單位之通報,採取適當之防護措施。
  7. 本所資訊室得提供網路存取資料的功能,並且進行每月定期備份,以保障資料的安全。
  8. 當網路相關設施遇到緊急狀況時,資訊工程師應依資訊室主任指示,暫時停止手邊工作,立即進行修復工作,儘速恢復網路之暢通。
  9. 資訊室需針對可能的網路相關緊急狀況,製作「緊急狀況應變計畫(需有圖說及條列步驟)」,並定期演練,以備不時之需。

本原則經所務會議通過後實施,修正時亦同。

back top