::: * Journal for Legal History Studies
*  Printer Friendly    Font Size  Font Size Small Font button Font button in the font Font Size Large Font button   
* Submission Format

1. To write from left.

2. To follow the writing order: Title, Author, Chinese and English Abstracts(not over 500 words), Chinese and English Key Words, a Table of Contents, Text, Figures, and Reference.Section Numbers or Numbers Used in Text by Using the following order: (一)、1 、(1)

3. To use the new type of punctuation marks. 《》used for books,〈〉used for academic papers and titles of articles, 「」used as a quotation mark,『』used as a double-quotation mark. If the title of an ancient book ,and the name of a chapter are used side by side in main text, the mark for chapter name may be omitted, for example, 《the Historical Records‧You-sia-lie-zhuan》. Long hyphen and ellipsis stand 2 alphabetical spaces, and other marks stand one alphabetical space.

4. To leave 2 spaces in the first line of each paragraph, and to use the typeface of Ming-LiU. Three spaces are left in every line of independent citations without using a quotation mark, and with using the typeface of DFKai-SB.

5. Used footnotes are put right after punctuation marks.

6. When an emperor’s year number is mentioned in the first time, please add the year number of A.D. or B.C. just next to it, for example, Chao Di Yuan Fong Year 3 ( B.C. 78). Tang Dar Li (A.D. 766-779). Other similar materials are implemented in the same way. When foreigners are mentioned in the first time, their original names should be supplemented next to them. The Chinese, Japanese or Korean emperors’ years in the main text should be written by using Chinese number characters; and others of year numbers , by using Arabian numbers.

7. When citing books or papers, please use the following format:

﹝1﹞Chinese, Japanese, and Korean books:Author,《Title of Book》(Publishing Place:Publisher,Year Number of A.D.),Page Number。
For Example:
(Ching)Ting-yu Chang and Others,《History of Ming Dynasty》(Beijing︰Chung Hwa Book Company,1974)Volume 116,〈Chu Wang Lei Chuan One〉,PP 3576-3578。
Bao-chien Lu,《Ideology of Ching Dynasty》(Taipei: Kuang Wen,1983 Edition 3),Page 381。

﹝2﹞ Chinese, Japanese, and Korean Papers:Author,〈Title of Paper〉,《Name of Journal》×Volume×Number(Month, Year Number of A.D.),Page Number。
For Example:Chi-fa Chuang,〈Taiwanese Judicial Files in Ching Dynasty Collected by the National Palace Museum〉,《Studies of Legal History》1(Taipei︰the Association of Chinese Legal System,2000.12),PP76-78。Martin Wilbur, Sun Yat-sen: A Frustrated Patriot(New York: Columbia University Press, 1975), pp. 102-103.
James M. Osbom, "Tomas Birch and the General Dictionary(1734-41)", Modern Phiology, 36(Aug. 1938), pp. 25-46。

﹝3﹞ The writing format of western books and papers is the same with that of Chinese, Japanese and Korean ones. Additionally, The names of western books or journals should be italicized or underlined, and the names of chapters need double-quotation marks.

For Example of Western Books:
Martin Wilbur, Sun Yat-sen: A Frustrated Patriot(New York: Columbia University Press, 1975), pp. 102-103..
For Example of Western Journals:
James M. Osbom, "Tomas Birch and the General Dictionary(1734-41)", Modern Phiology, 36(Aug. 1938), pp. 25-46。

﹝4﹞ The whole name of a book or a paper and other publishing items should be written in the citation first used. But brief and short names may be used when cited in the second time and after the second time.

﹝5﹞Citing original or copy ancient books, you have to write edition, volume and page numbers. When the copy of ancient books is used, its modern publishing items should be written together.

For Example:
Liou Hsiang,《Lieh Nu Chuan》(Tao Kuang Year 13 Original Sculpture at Chen Chi Tang,Tung Chih Year 13 Supplement,Reading Book by Liang Jui-Chiao)Volume 2,Page 12。
Wang Ming-Sheng,《Shih Chi Shih Shang Chueh》(Taipei:Le Tien,1972  Edition by Ying Kuang Ya Book Store)Volume 12,Page 1。

8. You should state the origins of tables and photos, and number them. Do not use “as the before figure” or “see the right table” or similar expressing ways. The photos should be black-and-white ones which are put right after the text as possible as you can.

9.If there are references in the incoming manuscript, the format is the same as that of footnotes. The()is omitted in the publishing items. Family names should be put first. References are divided into files, original editions, and reports on the studies of life and culture of ancient people. Modern publications are classified into Chinese, Japanese, Korean, and then western languages. Simultaneously, according to the numbers of strokes of authors’ Chinese characters, we do arrangement from smaller numbers to bigger numbers.

10. The Han Pinyin is adopted in English  abstracts.

back top

::: * 法制史研究
*  友善列印(另開新視窗)    字級設定  字級設定小字型按鈕 字級設定中字型按鈕 字級設定大字型按鈕   
* 撰稿格式
  1. 請用橫式(由左至右)書寫。
  2. 文稿請按題目、作者、中英文提要、中英文關鍵詞、簡目、正文、圖片、引用書目之次序撰寫。節次或內容編號請按一、(一)、1、(1)……之順序排列。中英文提要請勿超過五百字。
  3. 請一律用新式標點符號。《》用於書刊,〈〉用於論文及篇名,「」用於平常引號,『』用於引號中之引號。在正文中,古籍書名與篇名連用時,可省略篇名符號,如《史記‧游俠列傳》。除破折號、省略號各佔兩格外,其餘標點符號均佔一格。
  4. 正文每段第一行空兩格,字體採用細明體。獨立引文則每行縮三格,不必加引號,字體採用標楷體。
  5. 請一律用腳註,並置於標點符號之後。
  6. 第一次提及的帝王或年號請附加公元紀年。例如:昭帝元鳳三年(前78),唐大曆(766-779)年間。干支及其他中外非公曆紀年,亦請括注公曆。外國人名第一次提及時,請附原名。正文中的中日韓帝王或年號,請用中文數字紀年;其餘之紀年,請用阿拉伯數字表示。
  7. 引用專書或論文,請用下列格式:

    ﹝1﹞中日韓文專書:作者,《書名》(出版地:出版者,公元年份),頁碼。
    例如:
    (清)張廷玉等,《明史》(北京︰中華書局,1974)卷116,〈諸王列傳一〉,頁3576-3578。
    陸寶千,《清代思想史》(台北:廣文,1983三版),頁381。
    ﹝2﹞ 中日韓文論文:作者,〈篇名〉,《刊物名稱》×卷×期(公元年月),頁碼。
    例如:莊吉發,〈故宮博物院典藏清代台灣司法檔案〉,《法制史研究》1(台北︰中國法制史學會,2000.12),頁76-78。
    ﹝3﹞ 西文專書、論文格式,請比照中日韓文格式,惟西文書名及期刊名請用斜體字或劃底線,西文篇名請加""。
    西文專書例如:
    Martin Wilbur, Sun Yat-sen: A Frustrated Patriot(New York: Columbia University Press, 1975), pp. 102-103.
    Martin Wilbur, Sun Yat-sen: A Frustrated Patriot(New York: Columbia University Press, 1975), pp. 102-103..
    西文期刊例如:
    James M. Osbom, "Tomas Birch and the General Dictionary(1734-41)", Modern Phiology, 36(Aug. 1938), pp. 25-46。
    ﹝4﹞ 第一次引書或文章時應注明全名及出版項,第二次以後可用簡稱。
    ﹝5﹞ 引用原版或影印版古籍,請務必注明版本與卷頁.影印版古籍請注明現代出版項。
    例如:
    劉向,《列女傳》(道光十三年振綺堂原雕,同治十三年補刊,梁端校讀本)卷2,頁12。
    王鳴盛,《十七史商榷》(台北:樂天,1972影廣雅書局本)卷12,頁1。

  8. 圖表照片須注明資料來源,並加編號。引用時請注明號碼,勿使用「如前圖」、「見右表」等表示方法。圖表照片限用黑白,並盡量置於正文之後。
  9. 來稿如附有引用書目,格式請比照腳註中之引書格式,然出版項不加(),西文之姓氏亦需改置於前。書目請按文獻史料(檔案、原典、考古報告等)、近人著作(中日韓在前、西文在後)之次序分類列出。近人著作請按作者筆劃排列(由少至多)。
  10. 英文摘要之漢字拼音,原則上請採用大陸拼音方式。
back top